It seems our society grows more aggressive with every passing day.
What do you think?
Verbal aggression can be as harmful as physical aggression
Verbal aggression can cause as much damage as physical aggression. The second can be a consequence of the first.
In a general sense/In most contexts/In general/Usually, physical aggression can be more damaging/harmful.
Trolling is when a large group of people attack you in group
Some possible factors
Globalization
The social environment
Talking about them ...
It’s natural for kids to ….
play jokes on someone
make fun of someone
mock someone
kid someone
laugh at someone
laugh with someone = enjoy a funny moment together
laugh about something e.g. a movie you saw, an incident
That’s the reason why I don’t know that song
Kids are not mature enough
There’s not just one guilty person/one culprit/one person to blame
guilty x innocent
Who is to blame for pupils’ disruptive behavior
Parents are not as strict as they used to be.
strict = severe = rigid = rigorous = controlling
liberal = permissive = lenient
Some parents still raise their hand at their children. They still smack their kids. (
to smack a child = to beat a child)
Parents need to establish limits
With, both parents working out of the home, it's unfair to ask parents to be more affectionate with their kids, don't you agree?
Teachers have the same amount of blame
Children spend a lot of time at school
Dealing with children is always going to be difficult
It’s an overreaction
Sometimes parents make little of their children’s wrongdoing/bad behavior
Sometimes parents play down their children’s wrongdoing/bad behavior
In this case, parents have all the blame
Parents don’t assume their responsibilities
Teens trust their friends/peers more than their parents. They suffer from peer pressure
You have to win their trust
A good model of education
A chaotic situation
Parents transfer their responsibility
Ways to punish kids:
timeout or penalty
timeout or penalty
detention
bullying
reprimand/sermon
grounding (not allowing kids to go out)
Papa don’t preach! = Papa stop giving me a sermon = Papa stop telling me what to do = Papa don’t lecture me
Lets' see what you can say about the topic in writing:
What is the best way to control kids and teenagers in your opinion?
No comments:
Post a Comment